Doomfist and Other Heroes

What Do We Want to See?

There have been a lot of people talking about Doomfist since Overwatch’s first cinematic trailer. Who will he (or she) be?

Overwatch 02.09.2017 - 23.22.41.04
Who are you, Doomfist? And where? T_T

 

Doomfist’s announcement has been wanted by many players, so much so that even Terry Crews wants in on the action. At first I wasn’t sure how I felt about this idea, since I hadn’t recognized any of the voices except for McCree’s (Matthew Mercer is amazing). Not recognizing their actors made the characters seem more real, but I’ve been warming up to the idea of Crews playing Doomfist. After all, his mock audition was pretty dang good.

Overwatch 02.09.2017 - 23.23.22.05
“First came The Savior, The Scourge, The Successor. Me? I’m The Shit.”

Personally I really love surprises, so I haven’t been reading up a whole lot on Doomfist, but I would like to see another melee-oriented character like Reinhardt added to Overwatch. I’m not sure how that would work, though; could their E ability work like a tiny, targeting Reinhardt ult? That would be interesting. What would their Ultimate Ability be? I’ve got absolutely zero ideas for that; what would you guys like to see? Maybe a big ult that has some kind of shockwave? A sonic boom?

That’s probably more for someone like Soundquake, who was also mentioned in the cinematic trailer (and who sounds like Lucio’s alter ego), as was Fusionator. At least I think that was the name! Even though I love the heroes that Overwatch already has, I would definitely like to see more added, like the heroes shown in one of Overwatch’s animated shorts, Recall.

Overwatch 02.10.2017 - 04.47.52.06
Give me more Tank Heroes, Blizzard, I’m begging you!

As usual, let me know what you guys think, what you want to see in Doomfist, and what other heroes you’ve got in mind! Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you Saturday night/Sunday morning to talk about my favorite heroes and what I’d like to see!

~ Wooly

Leave a Reply

